McCauley’s Alltech Winners Honored Part two

Rotterdam, the Netherlands. August 24, 2019

The remaining McCauley’s Alltech A+ Awards were presented Friday, August 23 at 11am in the press conference room of the European Championships in Rotterdam. Claudia Kettel, Marketing Manager, Alltech Germany came to Rotterdam for the occasion and presented the awards to:

Article: Sébastien Roullier, Asnières-sur-Seine, FRANCE. “Special Dossier FEI World Equestrian Games Tryon 2018: Endurance” published in GRANDPRIX magazine, October 2018 issue. Sebastien is a repeat winner having won also in 2014 in the article category.

Photo: Łukasz Kowalski, Tarnowskie Góry, POLAND. “If you can’t beat it, enjoy it!” photo of a dressage rider smiling with outstretched hand in the rain published on on June 16, 2018. Lukasz is our first ever winner from Poland.

Broadcast Honorable Mention: Jan Toenjes for his podcast of Isabell Werth’s winning ride on Bella Rose at the FEI World Equestrian Games, Tryon 2018.

Award ceremony in Rotterdam with Claudie Kettel, Louise Parkes, Sébastien Roullier, Łukasz Kowalski and Jan Toenjes Photo: Jon Stroud Media

Earlier this year, Broadcast winner Jenni Autry, Photography Honorable Mention, Shannon Brinkman and Article Honorable Mention, Mollie Bailey received their awards at the Land Rover Three Day Event in Lexington Kentucky.

Alltech created the A+ Awards with the IAEJ as a special recognition program in conjunction with the 2010 Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games. Annually, for nine years, talented writers, broadcasters and photographers from around the world have been honoured for their creativity, passion and excellence in equestrian journalism.

The International Alliance of Equestrian Journalists sincerely thanks the Lyons family and the staff at McCauley’s and Alltech around the world for their generous support of equestrian sports, equestrian journalism and the IAEJ over the past nine years.

“The IAEJ is extremely grateful to Alltech and McCauley’s for their recognition of the talent and tireless dedication of our members and their contribution to equestrian sport,” said Pamela Young, IAEJ president.

Winners part one

Notes for Editors:

The A+ Awards are the ONLY awards in equestrian journalism recognising writers, broadcasters and photographers. Each of the winners receives a McCauley’s Alltech “A+” Award trophy and a $500 (U.S.) prize.

This year’s judges were: Frank Kemperman, Chairman of the Managing Board CHIO Aachen and of the FEI Dressage Committee; Peter Llewellyn, renowned sports and nature photographer and Photo Services Manager 2015 Pan American Games; and Alan Smith, The Daily Telegraph’s Equestrian Correspondent for 48 years.

Lukasz Kowalski’s Winning Photo 2018


Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>