McCauley’s Alltech Winners Honored

Lexington, KY. April 26, 2019

McCauley’s Alltech A+ Journalism Award winner Jenni Autry and Honorable Mentions, Shannon Brinkman and Mollie Bailey, were recognized in a special ceremony at the Land Rover Kentucky Three-Day Event. Susanna Elliott, Head of Communications at Alltech and Meghan Niehaus, McCauley’s Marketing Coordinator, bestowed the awards. Kentucky Press chief and long time IAEJ member Marty Bauman was emcee for the presentation, organised by A+ Awards coordinator Kim MacMillan.

Thanks to Allen MacMillan for the photo of (L-R): Susanna Elliott, Shannon Brinkman (HM Photo category), Jenni Autry (Broadcast winner), Ann Glavin, who accepted on behalf of Mollie Bailey (HM Article category), Meghan Niehaus and Marty Bauman.

To hear Jenni’s winning podcast interview with Ireland’s Sam Watson click here.

Award winners Lukasz Kowalski (Photo) and Sebastien Roullier (Article) and Jan Toenjes (HM Broadcast) are scheduled to receive their awards during the European Championships in Rotterdam this August.

Lukasz Kowalski’s Winning Photo 2018


Video from the award ceremony in Kentucky, as captured by Allen MacMillan and arranged by Kim MacMillan.

One Response to “McCauley’s Alltech Winners Honored”

  1. bernydAw

    Members of the International Alliance of Equestrian Journalists IAEJ and Alltech officials selected the winners from a pool of international finalists. Pearse Lyons, president and founder of Alltech.

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>