New board elected, no more bureau

The ECCO FEI World Championship in Herning 2022 has come, swept us up in a swirl, and is gone again. The IAEJ General Assembly took place in a gap between morning shuttles and the show jumping horse inspection on the 8th of August. There is not much slack time on a championship nowadays and we filled a small conference room with members able to stay a while for our General Assembly to be complete.

Former president Pamela Young, who has been a formidable resource for the association, as well as vice president Louise Parkes who has kept us all in line and down to core values at all times stepped down after time well served. Pamela Young flew in, especially for the occasion and this was the full board’s first meeting in person since being elected at the WEG in Tryon, North Carolina USA, in 2018.

Resigning bureau members from left to right Jan Tönjes, Louise Parkes, Pamela Young, Mollie Bailey, Jon Stroud, Kim Lundin


The members had sent in their votes through a member survey and seven board members were elected, updated statutes accepted and the bureau is out – IAEJ now has a board.

At a statutory meeting later in the competition week the new board members sat down for introductions and dispersing of responsibilities. Below the result is displayed.

IAEJ Board Members 2022-2026


Jan Tönjes (GER) serving his second term

Vice President

Mollie Bailey (USA) serving her second term


Kim Lundin (SWE) serving her second term

Photographer’s Representative

Jon Stroud (GBR) serving his second term

Board Members new in from 2022

Arnd Bronkhorst – [email protected]

Diana De Rosa (USA) – [email protected]

Kirsty Pasto (AUS) – [email protected]

Jennifer Anstey (CAN) will maintain and be a continuous support to the board. She stays as Business Manager, a hired service provided to IAEJ as we do not have a board member with the capability and facilities to act as treasurer.

Board of 2022, from left to right, Kim C Lundin, Diana de Rosa, Jon Stroud, Kirsty Pasto, new president Jan Tönjes, Arnd Bronkhorst, new vice president Mollie Bailey. Photo: Allen Macmillan