Random horse image

McCauley’s Alltech A+ Awards and IAEJ Bureau Award

IAEJ Bureau Award

Established in 2012, the IAEJ Bureau award was created to honor members of the equestrian community for outstanding contributions to the industry. George H Morris was the inaugural recipient. The Bureau is currently considering deserving candidates for the award which will be presented at the Tryon FEI World Equestrian Games.

Outstanding Contribution to Journalism

Outstanding Contribution to Equestrian Sport

Alltech IAEJ A+ Award Winners


McCauley’s Alltech A+ Awards 2017

Honoring Creativity, Passion and Excellence in Equine Journalism

Presented by the International Alliance of Equestrian Journalists

Contest Details:

The theme of the 2017 Award is “Partnership” and will consider Articles, Broadcasts and Photos celebrating the unique partnership between Humans and Horses.

The McCauley’s Alltech A+ Award will recognize one journalist in the following categories:


Announcement/Recognition of Winners:

A total of three winners (one in each category) will each receive a $500 (U.S.) cash prize and an Alltech A+ Award trophy. Winners will be announced in April-May 2018.

All decisions by the judges selected by IAEJ are final; Alltech, McCauleyâ??s, and the IAEJ Bureau will not participate in judging.



The entrant must be a current member in good standing of the International Alliance of Equestrian Journalists (IAEJ).

Entries published or broadcast between January 3, 2017 and January 3, 2018.


Rules of Entry:

Application forms and contest rules may be found on the IAEJ’s web site: www.equijournalists.com Entries must have been published/broadcast between January 3, 2017 and January 3, 2018 AND be received by 12am (United States Eastern Time) on January 30, 2018.

Emailed as a complete package (entry form and entry together) to photo@looncreekenterprises.com with the subject line McCauley’s Alltech Awards Entry

For entries not originally published in English, a translation into English must be provided for articles and broadcasts. Photo captions/titles must also be translated into English.

Only one entry may be submitted per entrant per category.

The judges will judge only complete entries.

The names of the contestants will not be provided to the judges; the entrants will be assigned entry numbers and the judges will select the winner in each category by using the assigned entry number.

By entering the contest, entrants grant McCauley’s, Alltech and IAEJ the right to freely republish the entry with credit to the entrant and to the original publication or outlet and express their consent to all contest details and rules of entry.

If selected as the winner, the entrant will need to submit their photo and/or business logo for publication.

IAEJ members may collaborate on articles and broadcasts and be listed as co-entrants in the contest on a single entry form. However, if an entry submitted by co-entrants is selected as the winner in a category, the co-entrants will split the $500 (U.S.) prize money.



EMAIL TO: photo@looncreekenterprises.com with a subject line of McCauley’s Alltech Awards Entry by Friday, January 30, 2018

The McCauley’s Alltech A+ Award

Honoring Creativity, Passion and Excellence in Equine Journalism

Presented by the International Alliance of Equestrian Journalists


NAME:  (Last) _________________________, (First) _______________________________________

MAILING ADDRESS (street address, city/town, state/province and country, zip code or postal code): ______________________________________________________


TELEPHONE (with country code and area code): ________________________________________

E-MAIL ADDRESS: ________________________________________________________________

I certify that I am a current member in good standing (2017) of IAEJ: ?

Please complete the following table based on your entry:

 Article Entry Photo Entry Broadcast Entry
Where published: Where published: Where published/broadcast:
When published: When published: When published/broadcast:
*Please attach scanned copy, .pdf file or web link to article:

Where taken:


* Web link to entry:
 Camera used: Â
 Body: Â
 Lens: Â
 Aperture: Â
 Shutter speed: Â

*Please attach scanned copy, .jpg or .pdf file or list web link to published photo:



By submitting an entry, I the undersigned (the entrant), acknowledge that I have read and consent to all contest rules and conditions.

Entrant’s Signature:


For any additional info please email Kim MacMillan at photo@looncreekenterprises.com